Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
 Loading... Please wait...
Pendle Textiles Fabric Merchants

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Excellent quality fabric 5 Star Review

Posted by Granny Wales on 12th Jun 2017

I am delighted with the fabric. I read the reviews before purchasing so was fairly confident that it would be what I wanted. The service was 150% as it arrived within 2 days of ordering. Most impressed!

 

 Ticking 5 Star Review

Posted by Thelma Judge on 14th Apr 2017

This is a really great ticking, excellent quality.

Grey Canvas -Fabulous in every way 5 Star Review

Posted by Clare C. on 12th Apr 2017

Big thanks to Michael who has been more than helpful is assisting me identify the perfect fabric for my project. Michael clearly knows his trade and is a real credit to the company. Perfect fabric arrived quickly and well packaged. I would not hesitate to purchase from this company again.

UV Resistant Heavy duty tarp 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 7th Mar 2017

Good heavy duty material.

Brilliant service - Interlining  5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 24th Feb 2017

Excellent material however more impressed with the service. I stupidly also ordered some incorrect material and was delighted when my cancelled order via email was responded to so quickly. Thank you Michael O'Donnell

 Great quality great value 5 Star Review

Posted by Helen M-O on 21st Feb 2017

I wanted simple red and cream ticking thick enough to work as a roman blind with lining. I thought it might be poor quality as the price was at least half the other ticking available on other sites but I was really pleased with the thickness. It's made a beautiful blind and I'm very pleased!

FEATHER-PROOF & DOWN-PROOF TICKING FABRIC WHITE PER MTR EXACTLY what I wanted 5 Star Review

Posted by Raymond Green on 10th Jan 2017

This is exactly what I wanted. The service was excellent and delivery just as promised.

 

Feather-proof Ticking Fabric White x 2.5mtrs Trap those feathers 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 23rd Dec 2016

Nice easy to use material.

 

 Feather-proof Ticking Fabric Cream Cambric excellent quality 5 Star Review

Posted by Katie on 6th Dec 2016

The feather proof ticking is densely woven with a smooth finish and seems very good quality. It sews very well and looks as though the feathers won't work their way through when in use.
My order was delivered very quickly and was well packaged. The fabric was folded neatly and was generously cut so I had plenty for my project.

 

Grey Vinyl - Great service whoever you are 5 Star Review

Posted by Brian M on 5th Dec 2016

This company deserve to succeed great service and sound advice

 

 Good no-frills service 5 Star Review

Posted by Wendi on 31st Oct 2016

Having searched all over the Net in Spain I finally ordered from PT! I'm delighted with the cambric & the sensible shipping price, fast delivery via Royal Mail & sensible, no-frills packaging. 10 out of 10 to Pendle  Textiles for product & service!

ticking fabric 5 Star Review

Posted by Viv Wright on 10th Aug 2016

Brilliant service, prompt delivery, fabric perfect.

 

Cordura Fabric Type winter proof 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 10th Aug 2016

very pleased with the fabric, went under the domestic sewing machine with no problem, will buy item and deal with this company again, hazel free and quick delivery. many thanks

It works 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 19th Jul 2016

Bought to cover cushions to stop feathers escaping and it works.

 

 Good quality, fair price and speedy delivery 5 Star Review

Posted by Bill Atkins on 15th Jun 2016

I ordered two yards (or was it metres?!) of smooth black vinyl covering for the purpose of covering a vintage guitar amplifier cabinet that had seen better days. Specialist suppliers in that field charge a fortune, but your material is 100% similar and will do the job perfectly. Although the material was creased, through folding, the creases disappeared completely after I had laid it out in the sun for a few hours. Many thanks. :-) I'll send you a photo of the finished job!

Happy customer would buy again 5 Star Review

Posted by Julie on 14th Apr 2016

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of this fabric, it keeps the feathers and down out, and is as others have said a nice light handle. a good tight weave and proper white so it doesn't dull a light coloured outer cover, exactly what I needed thanks at a reasonable price well packed and quickly despatched.

Great so far! 5 Star Review

Posted by Unknown on 4th Feb 2016

The fabric arrived very quickly and feels like very good quality. Of course the test is if I get any escaping feathers from my cushions!

 

Perfect for feather-leaking duvet.     5 Star Review            

Posted by Viv on 30th Nov 2015

I bought this product after reading the reviews and those recommendations were proved right.  I covered over a very "leaky" old feather and down duvet and used it for the first time last night with no spiky feather quills disturbing my sleep - wonderful.  I now have about a dozen cushions to do similarly.... The fabric is easy to handle and despite the fine weave is very light.  The website, ordering and delivery process couldn't be bettered.  Thank you.

 

Excellent Product and Service   5 Star Review            

Posted by Unknown on 26th Nov 2015

This is the second time I ordered the fabric as it is the best I can find. It is easy to work with. I recovered down duvets and pillows and was pleased with the result. The weight of the fabric makes them light as they should be. Thank you.

 

 

EXTRA WIDE BLUE TICKING IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED!5 Star Review     

      Posted by Penny Smith on 19th Nov 2015

This wide blue ticking has made an excellent blind for my kitchen window! I am impressed with how straight it was cut off the roll made measuring much easier. Thank you

CALICO FABRIC Great buy 5 Star Review

Posted by D. Parry on 7th Aug 2015

Very pleased with my purchase from this firm. The quality of the fabric is excellent and the price was extremely reasonable.
With such an extensive range of fabrics, I'm sure I'll be buying from them again. Everything was first-rate.

BLUE DECK CHAIR CANVAS  x 1.5 METRE - Good stuff                              5 Star Review            

Posted by Lynne on 8th Jul 2015

Fabric was fairly thin but easy to use, seems strong and waterproof.  Was plenty for covering deckchair.  Good for the price.

 

Downproof  Fabric    5 Star Review            

Posted by Chrissy Dent on 4th Jun 2015

Excellent fabric. Very crisp and easy to work with. I have re - covered 4 cushions that were shedding down and I am really pleased with the result. Delivery was very quick and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both the service and fabric.

 

FEATHER-PROOF TICKING FABRIC  Excellent purchase   5 Star Review            

Posted by Unknown on 20th May 2015

This feather proof ticking is very easy to work on and appears to have sorted out the problem of bit of down escaping though our cushion covers.  very pleased with my purchase.

FEATHER-PROOF TICKING FABRIC SAND CAMBRIC  PER MTR    Superb!   5 Star Review    

       

Posted by Jake on 6th May 2015

As a cheaper option I was doubtful of success but I have been so pleased with both the quality of the product and the price.  I would recommend Pendle textiles without hesitation.

 

HESSIAN FABRIC  12oz 100CM X 30MTRS

Posted by Lynn Wainwright  on 12th Mar 2015

Great quality hessian and excellent service, turn around was very quick.  One very happy customer. 

 

Black Calico Fabric - great service

Posted by Unknown on 25th Feb 2015

very efficient and fast service - thank you

 

Posted by Unknown on 13th Feb 2015

Excellent service, excellent product.  Simple transaction. Completely satisfied. Thank you very much!

Waterproof Navy Nylon  Prompt delivery

Posted by Unknown on 6th Feb 2015

Good service as always

excellent ticking

Posted by Alyson on 27th Jan 2015

Have ordered this before, and needed more for the curtains in the barn annexe.  Perfect for a country look, and so easy to work with.  Good price for the quality.

 

 A Satisfied Customer - White Feather-proof 

Posted by Katey on 26th Nov 2014

The ordering process was simple, the item well packed, and delivery rapid. The quality apears to be good. I've just recovered pads that were leaking feathers and down and am looking forward to a feather-free future.

Canvas fabric

Posted by Unknown on 20th Sep 2014

Perfect

camo fabric

Posted by Unknown on 18th Sep 2014

recieved my order and found it to be a very good product and it will do very nicely for fishing trips.im thinking of ordering some more.

Quality interlining

Posted by sue chiumento on 19th Aug 2014

good quality interling at a very reasonable price. Its nice & thick but still very soft. Really easy to work with & I'm sure will be nice & warm. I would deffinately recommend it & will most certainly be ordering more.

Great Service

Posted by Unknown on 6th Aug 2014

I bought this to enclose ready purchased feather cushion inserts which were 'leaking' feathers and making it uncomfortable to use then.. The ordering process was simple and the ticking arrived promptly. So far the enclosed cushion inserts remain fully enclosed. I would recommend this ticking to anyone.

Impressed with service

Posted by Phyllis on 5th Aug 2014

Material was perfect. Packaging excellent and I was impressed with your service

 

Excellent Feather-proof ticking

Posted by Adrienne Delfour on 9th May 2014

Completely as ordered, delivered on time and now made up into cushions which as yet show no signs of protruding feathers.

Muslin -Amazing value and great product

 

Cream Muslin

Posted by Unknown on 11th Mar 2014

Great fabric, just what I was looking for.  Sometimes it is slightly creased on the roll but this is removed with washing.  I use it to make baby swaddling blankets and it washes up well and becomes really soft and crinkly.

 

Super service from start to end.

Posted by Unknown on 3rd Feb 2014

I brought a 25m roll of black vinyl, the website was easy and clear, ordering was simple, communication excellent, letting me know when dispatched with tracking. The product was perfect and arrived ver quickly...would highly recommend.

waterproof heavy duty canvas

Posted by pj on 29th Oct 2013

excellent product, done exactly what was required, will use the same again when required

Posted by Cheryl on 13th May 2011

This is fantastic. I have actually found it most useful when washed and dried naturally it crinkled which is great for no end of comfortable garments . Great value great product and fantastic service :0)

Heavy Calico- Excellent buy

Posted by Pauline on 14th May 2011

Great quality fabric and price, very fast delivery, hope to deal with them again.

Cherry Vinyl

Posted by Wak on 18th May 2011

A really helpful chap item was really good would recommend A+++++++++++++++++++

Super Drill

Posted by Liuce on 18th May 2011

Great service and products, super fast delivery. All the best in Your business!

A* Suede

Posted by Nick on 18th May 2011

Quick delivery and really nice product will be buying again in the future A*****

Black & Cream Ticking

Posted by Keith on 19th May 2011

Excellent quality, speedy service, recommended seller. Would use again. AAAA++++

Blue & White Ticking

Posted by Trish on 20th May 2011

Better than picture - lovely heavy fabric and fast delivery - thnks

Camougfage

Posted by Carl on 22nd May 2011

Great item and great seller as always thank You A*************

Ticking Fabric

Posted by John on 1st Jul 2011

First Class service!

Cream Muslin

Posted by Mrs S on 1st Jul 2011

Huge thanks for your excellent service - nothing was too much trouble for you (or so it appeared!) and I am very grateful.

Quality Camouflage  fabric at a great price....

Posted by Lee on 17th Aug 2011

Bought 1M to gauge quality, and within a few days ordered another 50M! Perfect quality cotton twill with a slight 'brushed cotton' feel. Print is crisp and of good colour.

FLAME RETARDANT BLACK HEAVY DRILL

Posted by Elizabeth B on 6th Oct 2011

Just a note to say how impressed I am with your service. From the first enquiry (on a Sunday!) to delivery of goods (only 3days later!) I have been aware of a total commitment to customer satisfaction. A great service, thank you

Cream Sheeting

Posted by Louise Bell Quilts on 28th Apr 2012

Fabric arrived this morning. Perfect, thanks

Feather-proof Ticking Fabric Cream  

Posted by Heather Macrae on 21st Jun 2012

This product arrived very quickly and was very suitable for the project i was working on ie re-covering leaky feather cushions on a sofa- Good value for money

GREEN PURPLE BLUE DRILL COTTON DECK CHAIR FABRIC -Excellent

Posted by David of Dersingham on 30th Jun 2012

This was the second piece I ordered, so pleased with Quality and colour finsh and how easy to work with my new covered double garden seat has now a new canopy as well.

WATERPROOF NYLON FABRIC  DARK NAVY BLUE150cm/ 60" WIDE BY THE METRE

Great product

Posted by Unknown on 9th Jul 2012

Hi, great delivery and product, would use this service again

FEATHER-PROOF TICKING FABRIC CREAM 145CM BY THE METRE

Superb Fabric

Posted by Kerry on 9th Jul 2012

Great, just what i required and promptly delivered A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Cotton ticking fabric

Posted by Sandy - from sussex on 5th Sep 2012

Lovely fabric delivered fuss free. I used it to make a headboard for a double bed which came up really well.  Very pleased with service and item. Thankyou

Great Product

Posted by Carl on 19th Sep 2012

Bought before, and now bought again. Great quality fabric, and super fast delivery. Cant fault Pendle Textiles.

Black & Cream Ticking

Posted by Unknown on 1st Oct 2012

Prompt delivery and good quality product

excellent service

Posted by V Rayner on 5th Nov 2012

Very helpful telephone service, although web problems.

Great fabric and fast delivery

Posted by Rob on 6th Nov 2012

Great fabric and fast delivery

Thanks

Featherproof Ticking Fabric Thankyou

Posted by Unknown on 25th Jan 2013

My mum, now 87 years old , was thrilled with this purchase and can't wait to get her new pillowcases made up.

Waterproof Nylon Fabric - Great

Posted by Unknown on 25th Feb 2013

Fast reliable service as always.

Upholstery Leather Vinyl -Great quality

Posted by Unknown on 5th Mar 2013

I ordered this for my dogs beds as it was waterproof and the right colour. It was excellent quality at a very reasonable price. I expect it to last a long time as it was thick and felt durable. I would order from this site again.

White  Down-Proof Fabric  Full marks for customer satisfaction

Posted by Beryl Hayes on 10th Apr 2013

Excellent service and product. Very happy with my purchase

White Feather-proof /Down-proof Fab quality for the price

Posted by Marie Jepson on 12th Apr 2013

Very nice quality fabric, it has a 'crinkle' sound as you fold it. very fine and suprisingly hard to get hold of

White Feather-proof /Down-proof  Fabric Fantastic Service, Product looks good

Posted by Grace Moore on 29th Apr 2013

Most impressed with your service, I will not know how good the ticking is until it has been used for a while. If the ticking is as good as your service it will do the job really well, and we will not keep getting down, on our jumpers after sitting in the cushions.

Hessian Fabric very straight forward service

Posted by Unknown on 15th May 2013

Quality and Service were wonderful. Very quick reaction. I am very happy!

Upholstery cloth

Posted by Keith   on 13th May 2013

Very pleased with product, worked well. Very quick delivery

Water proof material  

Posted by Unknown on 9th May 2013

Prompt service as usual Thanks

French Cotton Curtain Ticking Fabric Excellent product

Posted by Unknown on 8th May 2013

A high quality product and Excellent service from order to delivery.  Many thanks

Excellent fabric and service

Posted by Liz Llewelyn on 22nd May 2013

Needed feather-proof and down-proof fabric - plenty of choice price options, and the fabric is excellent and doing its job so far!

 

 Pleasurable to use

Posted by Grace Jones on 26th Jun 2013

Lovely weight of calico with a nice bit of give making it really pleasurable to use on upholstery projects. You can give it a really good pull with no risk of tearing away from the tacks

excellent quality and very economical.

Posted by Unknown on 30th Sep 2013

Delighted with service. I phoned up to speak to a real person who was able to answer questions and send out samples. I ordered material and needed it within two days It arrived promptly. Brilliant. Will reorder shortly.